AES Educational Foundation annual Scholarships 2024/2025

The Audio Engineering Society Educational Foundation has announced the 18 accomplished student recipients of its prestigious academic awards for the upcoming academic year 2024/2025. The AES Educational Foundation scholarships and grants recognize exceptional students who have made outstanding achievements and demonstrated potential in audio-related studies. These awards reflect the Foundation's dedication to fostering talent and supporting education in the field of audio engineering.

"Each year, the AES Educational Foundation celebrates the initiative and passion of some of the world's top audio engineering students with awards that reflect the legacy of our industry's pioneers. We are honored to help support these remarkable individuals' continued education and research endeavors in the field," said Jim Anderson, President, AES Educational Foundation. "We congratulate this year's honorees and invite all audio students from around the globe to watch for additional upcoming opportunities from the AES Educational Foundation."

The distinguished recipients of the AES Educational Foundation awards for the 2024/2025 academic year are as follows:

- The Garry Margolis Scholarship, which celebrates the life and career of longtime AES member Garry Margolis, was awarded to Ryan Baker, Georgia Institute of Technology.
- The L-Acoustics Dr. Christian Heil Future of Sound Scholarship, presented to students demonstrating curiosity about and dedication to shaping the future of sound, was awarded this year to Jessica Luo, New York University.
- The Genelec Ilpo Martikainen Audio Visionary Award, offered to U.S. graduate students with a passion for advancing audio through innovation and technology development, was given to Miles Scharff, Columbia University.
- The Genelec Mike Chafee Audio Pioneering Scholarship, which encourages passionate and outstanding young women to continue their audio education, has been presented to Logan Kibler, Stanford University, Center for Computer Research in Music and Acoustics.
- The AES Educational Foundation John Eargle Award, given to a student who
 excels in both technology and music, was presented to Emilia Stefanowska,
 AGH University of Krakow, Poland.
- The AES Educational Foundation Emil Torick Award, honoring former AES
 Foundation President and founding member Emil Torick, is presented to an
 outstanding student with exceptional career goals. This year's award was
 given to Summer Krinsky, Stanford University, Center for Computer
 Research in Music and Acoustics.

AES Educational Foundation Scholarship Grants were bestowed upon the following deserving individual students:

- Christian Aylward, McGill University Schulich School of Music
- Abigail Bloch, New York University
- Kadhja Bonet, University of Toronto
- Tsubasa Ikeda, Tokyo University of the Arts
- Akane Katsukura, Tokyo University of the Arts
- Calvin McCormack, Stanford University
- Tejumoluwa Olarewaju, Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD)
- Nicholas Range, McGill University Schulich School of Music
- Daniela Alexandra Riofrío Lucero, Universidad de las Américas UDLA
- Kelsey Van Ert, New York University
- Jonas Dobbelaere, Berklee School of Music

In addition, the Mary Lea Simpson Undergraduate Award was given to Justin Kang, University of Lethbridge, Canada. The award provides tuition assistance for the final year of studies to an undergraduate student entering senior year at a North American college or university audio engineering/recording arts program. The AES Educational Board thanks Genelec and L-Acoustics for their support of these awards.

Established in 1984 to encourage talented students to enter the profession of audio engineering, the creation of the AES Educational Foundation illustrates the AES's commitment to promoting the science and art of audio engineering and related disciplines through the development of future industry leaders. The Foundation welcomes support for these goals from individual benefactors and companies, including in-memoriam contributions. Application forms and additional information are available on the Audio Engineering Society website.

www.aeseducationalfoundation.org